The Mountain Goats: All Eternals Deck

Darnielle’s words:

If you have ever watched say a 70s occult-scare movie where one of the scenes involves a few people visiting a storefront fortune teller, getting their cards read, and then trying to feel super-hopeful about their predicted outcome when what they’re visibly actually feeling is dread, then you have a pretty decent idea of what the album is all about.” He elaborates, “Other possible points of reference include ‘Burnt Offerings,’ ‘Go Ask Alice,’ and that one scene in The Warriors where they’re on the train and the sun’s coming up and they’re safe but you know the scars are permanent now.

Listen to the new song “Birth of Serpents”

Tracklist: All Eternals Deck:
01 “Damn These Vampires”
02 “Birth of Serpents”
03 “Estate Sale Sign”
04 “Age of Kings”
05 “The Autopsy Garland”
06 “Beautiful Gas Mask”
07 “High Hawk Season”
08 “Prowl Great Cain”
09 “Sourdoire Valley Song”
10 “Outer Scorpion Squadron”
11 “For Charles Bronson”
12 “Never Quite Free”
13 “Liza Forever Minnelli”


Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut