Death Cab for Cutie Unveil New Album Cover + Tracklist

“Codes And Keys” marks the first all-new DCFC release since 2009, which saw the release of the single, “Meet Me On The Equinox” (featured on Chop Shop/Atlantic’s “The Twilight Saga: New Moon – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack”) as well as “The Open Door” EP, which later earned the band their third consecutive Grammy Award nomination for “Best Alternative Album.” That collection came hot on the heels of the RIAA gold-certified “Narrow Stairs,” which made a stunning debut atop the Billboard 200 upon its May 2008 release. Two Grammy nods followed the album’s release, including “Best Alternative Album” and “Best Rock Song,” for the hit single, “I Will Possess Your Heart.”

Death Cab for Cutie made their Atlantic Records debut in 2005 with their fifth studio release, “Plans.” The album proved the critically celebrated band’s commercial breakthrough, earning RIAA platinum-certification as well as spawning two gold-certified singles in “Soul Meets Body” and “I Will Follow You Into The Dark.” The latter track was honored with a Grammy nomination as “Best Pop Performance By Duo Or Group With Vocals,” with “Plans” receiving the nod as “Best Alternative Album.” As if that weren’t enough, in 2006 DCFC released a dvd companion volume to “Plans” entitled “Directions,” which itself earned a Grammy Award nomination as “Best Longform Music Video.”

Death Cab for Cutie is: Ben Gibbard: guitars, keyboards, vocals * Chris Walla: guitars, keyboards * Nick Harmer: bass * Jason McGerr: drums.

For up-to-the-minute news and tour information, please visit

 Codes And Keys available May 31st on Atlantic


1. Home Is A Fire
2. Codes And Keys

3. Some Boys
4. Doors Unlocked And Open
5. You Are A Tourist
6. Unobstructed Views
7. Monday Morning
8. Portable Television
9. Underneath The Sycamore
10. St. Peter's Cathedral
11. Stay Young, Go Dancing


Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut