Faith No More - King For A Day, Fool For A Lifetime

Longtime Faith No More guitarist Jim Martin split from the band under less-than-amicable circumstances in 1994. Consequently, the group hired Trey Spruance (the guitarist from Mike Patton's other band, Mr. Bungle) to handle six-string duties for 1995's King for a Day, Fool for a Lifetime. While it wasn't exactly the mind-bending masterpiece that 1992's Angel Dust was, it was easily their most musically straightforward album and was another challenging, exceptional release. As on Angel Dust, Patton truly shines on vocals, as he tackles any genre put in front of him -- romantic love songs (the soulful smooth funk of "Evidence"), bile-spitting rants of hate ("The Gentle Art of Making Enemies"), cacophonous freak-outs ("Ugly in the Morning"), gospel (the lighthearted album closer, "Just a Man"), and breezy pop ("Caralho Voador"). But there was also plenty of FNM's signature heavy sound to go around -- the furious opener "Get Out," "Ricochet," "Cuckoo for Caca," "Digging the Grave," "The Last to Know," and the almost progressive title track. While Spruance did a masterful job of filling in the shoes of an integral founding member, he abruptly split from the band himself on the eve of the album's ensuing worldwide tour (replaced by roadie Dean Mentia). King for a Day, Fool for a Lifetime remains one of Faith No More's underrated releases.


bulut on 10:13 am said...

1. Get Out
2. Ricochet
3. Evidence
4. Gentle Art of Making Enemies
5. Star A.D.
6. Cuckoo for Caca
7. Caralho Voador
8. Ugly in the Morning
9. Digging the Grave
10. Take This Bottle
11. King for a Day
12. What a Day
13. Last to Know
14. Just a Man

CAA said...

File no exist, 0 KB, please post again

bulut on 6:45 pm said...

No it's the text file contains link to this album...Download it.

Anonymous said...

OK Man cool !!! Please post a Stone Roses and jesus & Mary Chain, =D


Tyler Durden said...

Good album!
Can you post the new hot chip album?

Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut