DEVO - 2.0

A new generation of music fans will get hip to one of new wave's most iconic acts through Devo 2.0.
For the project, all five members of Devo regrouped to re-record some of its best known songs, including the 1980 hit "Whip It!" with vocals provided by a quintet of kids. Also included will be "Cyclops" and "The Winner," the first new studio tracks from Devo in nearly two decades.

The "Devo 2.0" CD is due March 17 via Disney Sound. A companion DVD will feature animated and live action videos for each of the tracks directed by Devo bassist and co-founder Gerry Casale. In addition to Devo 2.0, Casale also records with Jihad Jerry & the Evildoersfor the Warner Music Group's digital-only label, Cordless Records.


bulut on 11:05 am said...

Track List:
1. That's Good
2. Peek A Boo
3. Whip It
4. Boy U Want
5. Uncontrollable Urge
6. Cyclops
7. Winner, The
8. Big Mess
9. Jerkin' Back 'N Forth
10. Through Being Cool
11. Freedom Of Choice
12. Beautiful World

Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut