The Smiths - Singles

Useful Informations:
The Smiths may have been at the height of their popularity in early 1987, with the non-LP singles "Shoplifters of the World" and "Sheila Take a Bow" reaching number 11 and 10 respectively, and the singles and B-sides compilation The World Won't Listen (revamped for U.S. release as Louder Than Bombs later in 1987) debuting at number two, but Marr was growing increasingly disenchanted with the band and the music industry. Over the course of the year, Morrissey and Marr became increasingly irritated with each other. The singer wished that Marr would stop playing with other artists like Bryan Ferry and Billy Bragg, while the guitarist was frustrated with Morrissey's devotion to '60s pop and his hesitancy to explore new musical directions. A few weeks before the fall release of Strangeways, Here We Come disbanded the group shortly afterward and began a solo career, signing with Parlophone in the U.K. and staying with the Smiths' U.S. label, Reprise. , Marr announced that he was leaving the Smiths. MorrisseyMarr played as a sideman with a variety of artists, eventually forming Electronic with New Order frontman Bernard Sumner. Rourke retired from recording and Joyce became a member of the reunited Buzzcocks in 1991.


bulut on 10:19 am said...

01 Hand In Glove
02 This Charming Man
03 What Difference Does It Make?
04 Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now
05 William, It Was Really Nothing
06 How Soon Is Now?
07 Shakespeare's Sister
08 That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore
09 The Boy With The Thorn In His Side
10 Bigmouth Strikes Again
11 Panic
12 Ask
13 Shoplifters Of The World Unite
14 Sheila Take A Bow
15 Girlfriend In A Coma
16 I Started Something I Couldn't Finish
17 Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me
18 There Is A Light That Never Goes Out

bulut on 5:32 pm said...


Anonymous said...


Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut