Neil Young - Chrome Dreams (1977)

Neil Young was on a creative high in 1975. By the end of the summer, Zuma was finished, though still not released. Yet Neil carried on recording his new songs. Sometimes he recorded solo and sometimes with Crazy Horse. Lots of these songs would remain unheard by the public until quite a while later, but by late ’75, Neil had already written and recorded versions of such future classics as Like A Hurricane, Powderfinger, Sedan Delivery, Pocahontas and Ride By Llama.

He carried on recording in 1976. More great songs were put down on tape, such as Will To Love, Stringman and Campaigner. Some of us may feel that the Long May You Run album with Stephen Stills robbed us of the natural successor to Zuma, but Stills always suspected that Neil was holding back his best stuff for his solo album. That solo album was a work in progress throughout this period. Titles were reported in the press: Ride My Llama, In My Neighborhood, American Stars ‘N Bars, Chrome Dreams.


bulut on 6:52 pm said...

01 Powderfinger
02 Captain Kennedy
03 Pocahontas
04 Will To Love
05 Sedan Delivery
06 White Line
07 Too Far Gone
08 Star Of Bethlehem
09 Like A Huricane
10 Look Out For My Love
11 Hold Back The Tears
12 Home Fires
13 Ride My Llama
14 Peace Of Mind
15 Stringman


sonickdd on 8:13 pm said...

Thanks for this post from Neil Young's best era. You have one of the best music blogs around.

Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut