Jack Johnson Live at Orpheum Theatre

Jack Johnson (born May 18, 1975) is a Hawaii-born singer-songwriter who has achieved commercial success and a dedicated following since the release of his 2001 debut album, Brushfire Fairytales. His newest album is entitled Sing-A-Longs and Lullabies for the Film Curious George.
Johnson had been a professional surfer until an accident, in which he broke his nose, got his front teeth knocked out and got more than 150 stitches to his mouth and forehead, forced him to take some time off. He learned to play guitar at age 14, but did not seriously pursue a career in the arts until his college years at University of California at Santa Barbara, where he graduated with a degree in film. After graduating, Jack decided to take time out travelling (1997-98) when he co-directed and shot the purist surf film Thicker Than Water to be released later. Making friends with Garrett Dutton aka G.Love of G.Love and Special Sauce, he recorded "Rodeo Clowns" with them to be released on their 1999 album "Philadelphonic". This launched his music career and eventually lead to the release of his first album, Brushfire Fairytales in 2001 to aid in the "Thicker than Water" soundtrack.



bulut on 7:46 am said...

Disc 1

01. Intro
02. Losing Hope *
03. Times Like These *
04. Cupid Only Misses Sometimes *
05. We're Gonna Be Friends *
06. The News *
07. It's All Understood
08. Drink The Water
09. Sexy Plexi (Me & Julio)
10. Fortunate Fool
11. Providence > Posters
12. Flake
13. Haleiwa >
14. Bubble Toes (Please Don't Go > Stir It Up)

Disc 2

01. Stepping Stones
02. Nightmares
03. Trenchtown Rock > Garden Grove >
04. Inaudible Melodies (Fall Line)
05. Last Thoughts On Woody Guthrie (Slammin' and Bangin') >
Stones In My Passway > Fallin' Up > Who Do You Love
06. Mudfootball
07. E: Farther On Down The Road (You Will Accompany Me) >
Even After All > Ramble On
08. E: Gone
09. E: F-Stop Blues
10. E: Rodeo Clowns
11. Outro

Entire concert (615.1 MB), shorten files

Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut