Fleetwood Mac - Live In Boston (2003)

Fleetwood Mac in the early Seventies

The early 1970s of Fleetwood Mac were turbulent for the band, which gained and lost members at a troubling rate. American guitarist Bob Welch joined up, at the suggestion of good friend and promoter Judy Wong (subject of Kirwan's song "Jewel Eyed Judy"). 1971's Future Games and 1972's Bare Trees featured Welch's, Kirwan's and Christine McVie's vocals and songs in more or less equal measure.

Welch brought a mellow jazz-rock guitar sound to the band, with songs to match. His contributions included "Future Games" (from 1971's Future Games), "Sentimental Lady" (from 1972's Bare Trees), and "Hypnotized" (from 1973's Mystery To Me). Kirwan's and Welch's tenures overlapped by two albums, but Kirwan's own erratic behavior on tour led to his dismissal in late 1972.

Bob Weston (guitar) and Savoy Brown's Dave Walker (vocals) were also briefly hired during this phase of the band. The firing of Weston during a late 1973 tour led to that tour's abrupt cancellation. This led its manager, Clifford Davis, to send another dummy band out on the road billed as "Fleetwood Mac", but featuring no original members of the band, resulting in a year-long legal battle.


bulut on 10:06 am said...

1. The Chain
2. Dreams
3. Eyes Of The World
4. Peacekeeper
5. Second Hand News
6. Say You Will
7. Never Going Back Again
8. Rhiannon
9. Come
10. Gypsy
11. Big Love
12. Landslide
13. Say Goodbye
14. What's The World Coming To?
15. Beautiful Child
16. Gold Dust Woman
17. I'm So Afraid
18. Silver Springs
19. Tusk
20. Stand Back
21. Go Your Own Way
22. World Turning
23. Band Intros
24. Don't Stop
25. Goodbye Baby

Pw: pimpmywarez.com

Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut