The Strokes - First Impressions of The Earth (2006)

  1. "You Only Live Once" - 3:09
  2. "Juicebox" - 3:17
  3. "Heart in a Cage" - 3:27
  4. "Razorblade" - 3:29
  5. "On the Other Side" - 4:38
  6. "Vision of Division" - 4:20
  7. "Ask Me Anything" (Julian Casablancas/Nick Valensi) - 3:12
  8. "Electricityscape" - 3:33
  9. "Killing Lies" (Julian Casablancas/Nikolai Fraiture) - 3:50
  10. "Fear of Sleep" - 4:00
  11. "15 Minutes" - 4:34
  12. "Ize of the World" - 4:29
  13. "Evening Sun" (Julian Casablancas/Fabrizio Moretti) - 3:06
  14. "Red Light" - 3:11

First Impressions of Earth is the third album by the American indie rock band The Strokes. It was released in January 2006 (see 2006 in music), having been preceeded by lead hit single "Juicebox" some weeks earlier. It is also the first album by The Strokes to have a Parental Advisory Label.

With most of the album recorded with David Kahne, with minor input from their first producer Gordon Raphael, First Impressions of Earth is widely seen as an expansion beyond The Strokes' first two albums, Is This It and Room on Fire. However, the album so far has received mixed to warm reviews from critics, unlike their previous material which was generally acclaimed.

"Heart In A Cage" is slated as the album's second single.

First Impressions of Earth entered the UK album chart at #1, The Strokes' first one there, while it reached #4 in the US, with an entry sales week of 88,000 units, somewhat below expectations.


Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut