Muse - Absolution

1 Intro to apocalypse please
2 Apocalypse please
3 Time is running out
4 Sing for absolution
5 Stockholm syndrome
6 Falling away with you
7 Interlude
8 Hysteria
9 Blackout
10 Butterflies and hurricanes
11 Tsp
12 Endlessly
13 Thoughts of a dying atheist
14 Rule by secrecy
Absolution is the third studio album (fourth overall) by British rock band Muse. It was released on September 29, 2003 in the UK and almost six months later on March 23, 2004 in the US by Taste Music Limited.

Unlike previous albums, the recording and release of Absolution was not subject to constraining schedules, allowing the band to take as much time as they felt necessary to refine and alter their songs.

The album debuted at No. 1 in the UK charts, and soon after, reached No. 1 in French charts. Within weeks of release it reached the top 5 in twelve countries, the top 10 in fifteen countries and the top 20 in twenty countries. The album reached #107 in the United States. Due to the long delay between the UK version and US version releases, Absolution remained popular in charts for an unusually long time, and saw the release of 5 singles (and 1 charity special download "Apocalypse Please").


bulut on 8:13 am said...


Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut