Incubus - Make Yourself

1. Privilege
2. Nowhere Fast
3. Consequence
4. The Warmth
5. When It Comes
6. Stellar
7. Make Yourself
8. Drive
9. Clean
10. Battlestar Scralatchtica
11. I Miss You
12. Pardon Me
13. Out From Under

Incubus (vocals and percussion), ( is a five-man alternative rock band based out of Calabasas, CA. Members include Brandon BoydMike Einziger (guitar), Ben Kenney (bass), Jose Pasillasdrums) and DJ Kilmoreturntables). Former members of the band include DJ Lyfe (turntables) and Alex Katunich (a.k.a. Dirk Lance) (bass). The band's name may seem a peculiar choice to fans, as an incubus is a type of demon that, in mythological lore, lured women to bed and impregnated them. The story behind the name is that the band needed to think of a name hours before their first show and, after a few failed choices, Mike looked in a dictionary and chose "Incubus" almost at random. Mike says that the name was chosen because it sounded silly; Brandon holds that it was chosen because they were teenagers and the definition had the word "sex" in it. "We really didn’t want to rape woman in their sleep. But, we were fifteen and it seemed harmless to us then, and we never changed it," says the band. Incubus has also tried to cover its tracks by stating that they got the name from a plant in South America that produces mind-altering chemicals. However, the fabled Incubus plant does not actually exist.

pw = DDNC


Anonymous said...

Thanks alot man!

Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut