The Dresden Dolls - The Dresden Dolls

The Dresden Dolls is the eponymous debut studio album by The Dresden Dolls, which was released on September 26th, 2003 by 8ft Records. All songs written by Amanda Palmer.

The Dresden Dolls are a two-piece band from Boston that formed mid-2000, made up of singer/pianist Amanda Palmer and drummer/occasional guitarist and vocalist Brian Viglione. They describe their style as "Brechtian punk cabaret", and have exposed an underground Dark Cabaret movement that gained momentum in 2005.

The band formed shortly after Brian Viglione witnessed Amanda Palmer performing a solo set at a Halloween party. They found a loyal cult following through the efforts of their dramatic live performances. During these performances the two band members wear make-up and clothing that combines a cabaret, goth, mime look. They encourage fans to become involved at their shows through The Brigade which is a loose group of performers, networked through the Internet, that range from performance artist to theatrical performers that participate at Dresden Dolls shows, encouraged by the band members themselves.


bulut on 10:52 am said...

1. Good Day
2. Girl Anachronism
3. Missed Me
4. Half Jack
5. 672
6. Coin-Operated Boy
7. Gravity
8. Bad Habit
9. The Perfect Fit
10. The Jeep Song
11. Slide
12. Truce

Anonymous said...

süper bi grup saol

bulut on 5:22 am said...

bulut on 5:22 am said...

pass= smitty

Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut