Death from Above 1979 - Romance Bloody Romance: Remixes & B-Sides

This album was due to be the remix instalment for a trilogy of releases in 2005, though the new LP has been put off to 2006 or later because of the band's intensive touring.

Death from Above 1979 is a Toronto based Canadian indie rock duo. Members are Jesse F. Keeler on bass/synths and Sebastien Grainger on vocals/drums. Refusing to employ a lead guitarist, they play loud synth infused noise-funk on the drum and bass combination alone. Originally named just "Death From Above", the duo changed their name after a legal dispute with New York City dance-funk label Death From Above. Death from Above had been a working name of LCD Soundsystem's James Murphy prior to the September 11, 2001 attacks

Death from Above 1979 is currently recording a new album, which it plans to release in three versions: the traditional bass/drums lineup, a full band lineup with musicians assembled by Grainger, and a remix album. It has been rumored that Sebastian and Jesse met in a prison or on a pirate ship and are a gay couple. These statements (however inspiring or entertaining) are false. They met at a Sonic Youth concert. In 2005 the video for "Romantic Rights" won a VideoFACT award at the MuchMusic Video Music Awards.

Link for album

1. Better Off Dead (La Peste Cover)
2. Blood On Our Hands (Justice Remix)
3. Romantic Rights (Erol Alkan's Love From Below Re-Edit)
4. Black History Month (Alan Braxe & Fred Falke Mix)
5. Little Girl (Mstrkrft Edition)
6. Romatic Rights (The Phones Lovers Mix)
7. Black History Month (Josh Homme Mix)
8. You're Lovely (But You Got Problems)
9. Romantic Rights (Marczech Macuziak Remix)
10. Black History Month (Sammy Danger Remix)
11. Romantic Rights (Dahlback Remix)
12. Black History Month (Girl On Girl Revision)
13. Sexy Results (Mstrkrft Edition)


Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut