Coldplay - Seattle (2006)

Coldplay is a post-Britpop/alternative rock band from London, England well known for their rock melodies and introspective lyrics.

The band consists of:

  • Chris Martin: lead vocals, piano/keyboard, guitar
  • Jon Buckland: guitar, harmonica, backing vocals
  • Guy Berryman: bass guitar, synthesizer, harmonica, backing vocals
  • Will Champion: drums/percussion, piano, backing vocals.

Coldplay's early material was reminiscent of artists such as Radiohead, Oasis, Jeff Buckley, Travis and Kate Bush. Martin has stated that he has been hugely influenced by U2. Other influences include a-ha, R.E.M, Echo and the Bunnymen and, more recently, Johnny Cash and Kraftwerk. Before his death, Cash was actually scheduled to record the track "'Til Kingdom Come" written by the band.

link and tracklist in comment


bulut on 4:29 pm said...

01 Introduction
02 Square One
03 Politik
04 Yellow
05 Speed Of Sound
06 God Put A Smile Upon Your Face
07 X&Y
08 How You See The World
09 White Shadows
10 The Scientist
11 Til Kingdom Come (Start of Acoustic Set)
12 Ring Of Fire (Johhny Cash Cover)
13 Trouble
14 Clocks (Back to Electric)
15 Talk
16 Encore Break
17 The Hardest Part
18 In My Place
19 Fix You

Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut