Clap Your Hands Say Yeah - Clap Your Hands Say Yeah

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah sold nearly 20,000 copies of its self-titled, self-released debut through the mail--and got nearly as many raves from enthusiastic MP3 bloggers, leading to an entry on Rolling Stone magazine's coveted Hot List. It's easy to feel skeptical, especially of an album that opens with a carnival barker imploring you to "Clap Your Hands!" But anyone that's felt the lure of bands such as the Arcade Fire and Interpol will want to keep listening. In vocalist Alec Ounsworth, this Brooklyn five-piece has found its own Jonathan Richman, a yelping madman that can sing things like "The Skin of My Yellow Country Teeth" with a straight face. Meanwhile, the music itself is typically unhinged and under-produced, taking an anything-goes approach that coasts on sheer exuberance and results in moments of profound clarity such as "Let the Cool Goddess Rust Away" and "Upon This Tidal Wave of Young Blood." A promising start but hold the applause.;4793037;;/fileinfo.html;4793061;;/fileinfo.html;4793086;;/fileinfo.html

pass Tracklist in comment


bulut on 7:21 pm said...

1. Clap Your Hands!
2. Let the Cool Goddess Rust Away
3. Over and Over Again (Lost and Found)
4. Sunshine and Clouds (And Everything Proud)
5. Details of the War
6. Skin of My Yellow Country Teeth
7. Is This Love?
8. Heavy Metal
9. Blue Turning Gray
10. In This Home on Ice
11. Gimmie Some Salt
12. Upon This Tidal Wave of Young Blood


Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut