The Doors - Strange Days

Strange Days is an album released by The Doors at the end of 1967. This album is considered by some to be among the best works of the band. This concept album contains songs such as "Strange Days", "People Are Strange", "Love Me Two Times" and "When the Music's Over". This last track is a kind of long epic poem that could be compared to the famous "The End".

The album also includes "Moonlight Drive", which was one of the first songs written by Jim Morrison for The Doors. The song was recorded in 1965 (demo) and 1966 (intended for their first album). In 1967, a final version was recorded and released on the album Strange Days.

The mystical and mysterious atmosphere that springs out of this album is often compared to the sound of Carmina Burana.

In 2003, the album was ranked number 407 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.


bulut on 6:03 am said...

1. Strange Days
2. You're Lost Little Girl
3. Love Me Two Times
4. Unhappy Girl
5. Horse Latitudes
6. Moonlight Drive
7. People Are Strange
8. My Eyes Have Seen You
9. I Can't See Your Face in My Mind
10. When the Music's Over

Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut