Beastie Boys - Solid Gold Hits

Solid Gold Hits is a greatest hits collection by Beastie Boys, released in November 2005. In contrast to 1999's The Sounds of Science anthology, Solid Gold Hits consists only of tracks that were released as singles. Where the Sounds of Science is a double CD compilation, Solid Gold Hits contains one CD with all their singles that broke gold, plus a DVD with the respective videos of the songs. Although the standard u.s. release of the c.d./dvd has 15 songs, the japanese release has the song and video for right right now now as the last song.

The Beastie Boys are an American hip-hop music group from New York City (Brooklyn and Manhattan). The main members are Mike D (real name Michael Diamond), MCA (Adam Yauch) and Ad-rock (Adam Horovitz).

The Beastie Boys were the first successful white rap band, and one of the few acts from the early days of hip-hop that still enjoy major success. Their rock and punk-influenced rap has had significant impact on artists both in and outside the hip-hop scene.


bulut on 7:57 am said...

track list
1. So What'cha Want
2. Brass Monkey
3. Ch-Check It Out
4. No Sleep 'till Brooklyn
5. Hey Ladies
6. Pass The Mic
7. An Open Letter To NYC
8. Root Down
9. Shake Your Rump
10. Intergalactic
11. Sure Shot
12. Body Movin' (Fatboy Slim Remix)
13. Triple Trouble
14. Sabotage
15. Fight For Your Right

Post a Comment

Popular Posts of the Week


Modern Music 2011 | Designed by Bulut